And I’m open. Singulus Books at the Brooklyn Book Festival

image

19 thoughts on “And I’m open. Singulus Books at the Brooklyn Book Festival

  1. I was there yesterday, but didn’t see you! A shame, because I would have bought Dream Brother. I’m going to buy it on Amazon instead.

    Did it go well? It seemed very busy, and the forecast thunderstorms didn’t show up which must have been a relief. Soggy books would be hard to sell …

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, that’s too bad, would have been nice to meet you in person. I had a small table near the festival entrance, but you’re right, it was very busy and crowded at times. And dry, yes, happy about that, although I was ready to throw my vinyl cover over my books at any moment.

      Thanks for your interest in my book. Enjoy.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you got some great exposure and I love the book cover. And now for a random two-part question. Did you set up and “man” your booth alone all day? If so, how do you handle bathroom breaks, for instance? I’ve always wondered about these things but have, so far, skipped out on some booth opportunities and have never answered these questions for myself. 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, just me. A guy at the table next to me covered for a few minutes as I ran across the street. Even though I didn’t need it, a friend was scheduled to come by about half way through to give me a quick break.

      Like

Leave a Reply

